Incoming board members welcomed at South Metro Denver Realtor Association celebration

South Metro Denver Realtor Assocation presents awards to accomplished members


The South Metro Denver Realtor Association installed incoming members of its board of directors and presented awards to accomplished members at its 75th annual Inaugural and Awards Celebration.

More than 225 association members and its board of directors were joined by members of other Colorado Realtor associations, affiliates and past South Metro Denver Realtor Association presidents at the Sept. 19 event.

The annual event was emceed by Bob Golden, chief executive officer of the South Metro Denver Chamber of Commerce. Golden served as chairman of the National Association of Realtors' executive committee in 2005 and was president of the Florida Society of Association Executives.

Marcel Savoie, the association's outgoing 2019 chairman of the board and leader of the Savoie real estate team with Equity Colorado, presented a “State of SMDRA” address that included the creation of the association's Corporate Sponsorship program and the purchase of the association's new headquarters in Centennial.

Savoie also presented the Lifetime Achievement Award to James T. Wanzeck, managing broker and owner of RE/MAX Masters Millennium of Greenwood Village. Wanzeck, who served as general contractor for the renovation of the association's new headquarters, gave a detailed presentation describing the renovation project. The association's board of directors recently dedicated the building's new event center to Wanzeck in recognition of his visionary leadership and commitment to excellence.

South Metro Denver Realtor Association recognized Heather Hankins of Madison & Company Properties as incoming 2020 chairman of the association's board of directors. The Inaugural also recognized new board members Kay Corken and Janet Marlow, 2020 chairman-elect Brian Anzur, and 2020 treasurer Donna Evins.

In addition, the association recognized Todd Schuster of Equity Colorado, who recently completed his term on the association's board of directors. Kay Watson of Metro Brokers-Kay Watson Properties performed the installation of the new members of board of directors.

Distinguished Service Awards were presented to Brian Anzur of Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage, Past South Metro Denver Realtor Association Chairman Mary Ann Hinrichsen of RE/MAX Masters Millennium, and Teri Virbickis, the association's marketing and communication's manager.

Melissa Maldonado, the associaton's chief executive officer, was awarded the Past President's Council Award recognizing her work as project manager for the association's new headquarters in Centennial.

Other South Metro Denver Realtor Association award winners for 2019 are 2019 Realtor of the Year, Marcel Savoie of Equity Colorado; 2019 Rising Star, Shelby Foster, ERA New Age; 2019 Affiliate of the Year, Henry Russel, Cash Team Guild Mortgage; and 2019 RPAC All-In Awards, James T. Wanzeck, RE/MAX Masters Millennium.


Our Papers

Ad blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an ad blocking plugin in your browser.

The revenue we receive from our advertisers helps make this site possible. We request you whitelist our site.