ACC faculty member honored for teaching with technology

Joan Anderssen named recipient of Jerome Wartgow award from Colorado Community College System


An economics faculty member at Arapahoe Community College is the recipient of the 2020 Jerome Wartgow Teaching with Technology Award from the Colorado Community College System.

Joan Anderssen, who also was named the 2019 eLearning Educator of the Year by the eLearning Consortium of Colorado, has presented at economics and technology conferences throughout her career, including the American Economic Association Teaching Conference.

Criteria for the award includes positive impact on student learning, innovative use or adaptation of technology and contribution to the campus academic unit and overall campus goals to enhance teaching and learning with technology.

The focus of the award is on the teaching and learning process, with technology incorporated as an effective tool to stimulate, enhance or expand the learning experience for students. The award recognizes one full-time faculty member from across all 13 CCCS institutions.

Anderssen earned her bachelor's degree from Carleton College, her MBA in finance from the University of Denver and attended the CU Graduate School of Banking. She will receive a $500 cash award, as well as recognition at the 2020 CCCS Employee Recognition Ceremony on March 11 at the Governor's Mansion.


Our Papers

Ad blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an ad blocking plugin in your browser.

The revenue we receive from our advertisers helps make this site possible. We request you whitelist our site.